محاضرة سعادة السفير الاسترالي

ألقى سعادة السفير الاسترالي لدى الكويت السيد وارن هاوك كلمةً في أولى فعاليات سلسلة “المتحدثين البارزين” التي يعقدها مركز صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد والتمويل في الشرق الأوسط في 2 ديسمبر 2015. وجرت استضافة هذه الفعالية كجزء من دورة تدريبية حول ” النمو الشامل للجميع: السياسات الاقتصادية الكلية والسياسات القطاعية”، حيث تولى مدير المركز الدكتور أسامة كنعان إدارة المناقشات.

محاضرة سعادة سفير المملكة المتحدة

شارك سعادة سفير المملكة المتحدة لدى الكويت السيد ماثيو لودج، بدعوة من مركز صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد والتمويل في الشرق الأوسط، في الفعالية الأولى من سلسلة “المتحدثين البارزين” التي يقيمها المركز، وذلك في 25 نوفمبر2015. وتولى الدكتور أسامة كنعان مدير المركز إدارة المناقشات، التي شاركت فيها السيدة نيكولا إهلرمان، مديرة برنامج الاستثمار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا لمنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي.

عصر السرعة – كيف نفهمه ونزدهر فيه

نظم مركز صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد والتمويل في الشرق الأوسط (CEF)، بالاشتراك مع الصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي (AFESD)، ندوة بعنوان “عصر السرعة – كيف نفهمه ونزدهر فيه “

التمويل الإسلامي: تلبية الطموحات العالمية

نظم مركز صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد والتمويل في الشرق الأوسط (CEF) وإدارة الشرق الأوسط وآسيا الوسطى، بالاشتراك مع البنك المركزي الكويتي (CBK) مؤتمرا دوليا بعنوان “التمويل الإسلامي: تلبية الطموحات العالمية” في الكويت يوم 11 نوفمبر، 2015.

الانعكاسات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لإصلاح الدعم في دولة الكويت

قام كل من مركز صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد والتمويل في الشرق الأوسط (CEF) والصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي (AFESD) بتنظيم ندوة حول الآثار الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المترتبة على إصلاح الدعم في الكويت والعالم العربي، في 14 سبتمبر 2015. وقام مدير مركز الصندوق أسامة كنعان بإدارة جلسة تحدث فيها السيد أنانتاكريشنان براساد، رئيس بعثة صندوق النقد الدولي إلى الكويت، والسيد فراس رعد، المدير الإقليمي للبنك الدولي في الكويت، والسيد عماد لمام، مستشار الصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي (AFESD).

افتتاح مركز صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد والتمويل في الشرق الأوسط

جرى افتتاح مركز صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد والتمويل في الشرق الأوسط (CEF) في احتفال رسمي حضرته السيدة كريستين لاغارد، مدير عام صندوق النقد الدولي، ومعالي السيد أنس الصالح، وزير المالية، بتاريخ 25 أكتوبر 2014. كما حضر الافتتاح الكثير من وزراء المالية ومحافظي البنوك المركزية من دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، وغيرهم من الضيوف رفيعي المستوى.

The Australian Ambassador’s Lecture

The Australian ambassador to Kuwait Warren Hauck held a talk in the second event of the CEF’s Eminent Speakers Series on December 2, 2015. The event took place as part of the training course on “Inclusive Growth: Macroeconomic and Sectoral Policies” and was moderated by CEF Director Oussama Kanaan. In his opening remarks, Kanaan explained the importance of robust and inclusive growth for the Arab region.

The UK Ambassador’s Lecture

The UK Ambassador to Kuwait Mr. Matthew Lodge was invited by the CEF to the first event of the Eminent Speakers Series on November 25, 2015. The event took place as part of the training course on “Strengthening Integrity in the Public and Private Sector” and was moderated by Oussama Kanaan, CEF Director and Nicola Ehlermann, Director of the OECD’s Investment Program for the Middle East and Africa.

The World is Fast: How to Understand It and Thrive in It

“There are three major challenges that countries need to address today as the world has evolved at an ever-increasing pace”, said Thomas Friedman, New York Times columnist and Pulitzer Prize winning author.

Islamic Finance: Meeting Global Aspirations

The IMF’s Middle East Center for Economics and Finance (CEF) and the Middle East and Central Asia Department, jointly with the Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK) organized an international conference on “Islamic Finance: Meeting Global Aspirations” in Kuwait on November 11, 2015.

Implications of Subsidy Reform for Kuwait and the Arab World

The IMF’s Middle East Center for Economics and Finance (CEF) and the Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development (AFESD) jointly organized a panel discussion on the economic and social implications of the subsidy reform on September 14, 2015. CEF Director Oussama Kanaan moderated the panel which featured three keynote speakers: Ananthakrishnan Prasad, IMF mission chief to Kuwait, Firas Raad, World Bank Country Manager in Kuwait, and Imed Limam, Advisor at the Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development (AFESD).

The IMF-CEF Inauguration

On October 25th, 2014 the IMF Middle East Center for Economics and Finance (CEF) was inaugurated in an official ceremony by Madam Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the IMF, and H.E Anas Al-Saleh, Minister of Finance, and was attended by ministers of finance and central bank governors from the GCC countries, and other high level guests.